fbpx
Join Our Movement!
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
Want to do more? Here are some other ways you can get involved:
We will not share or sell your information.

Events

Join us for online or in-person events across the country!

You can also add our public Google Calendar so you never miss a CES event.

Letter to the Editor Writing Training for Advocates
Date: April 22, 2021
Time: 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm (Eastern)
Location: Zoom Conference
Event type: Training
Event time: 6pm ET/ 5pm CT/ 4pm MT/ 3pm PT // Are you ready to raise awareness of approval voting—or even launch a campaign—but you’re not sure where to start? Letters to the editor (LTEs) are a key piece of almost any successful issue campaign.Nate Allen, CES supporter and founder of Utah Approves, has had significant success with his LTE campaign in Utah. He’ll be co-hosting a training with CES to better equip all of our organizers with the tools you need to write compelling LTEs. We’ll be identifying targets, figuring out where to submit, and practicing a few headlines.This is a key skill to have for any approval voting advocate, so we hope to see you there! Register Now
April Eastern/ Central Chapter Open House
Date: April 28, 2021
Time: 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm (Eastern)
Location: Zoom Conference
Event type: Chapter Meeting
Event time: 7pm ET/ 6pm CT // The momentum for approval voting is quickly picking up, with more cities considering changes to their elections. We want your city to be one of them!Join us on April 28th for an Eastern/Central Time Zone Chapter Open House! You’ll learn what chapters do, meet other approval voting supporters, and find out about the next steps for starting a movement in your area.We can’t wait to see you there and start empowering voters together! Register Now
April Mountain/ Pacific Chapter Open House
Date: April 28, 2021
Time: 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm (Mountain)
Location: Zoom Conference
Event type: Chapter Meeting
Event time: 6:30pm MT/ 5:30pm PT // The momentum for approval voting is quickly picking up, with more cities considering changes to their elections. We want your city to be one of them!Join us on April 28th for an Eastern/Central Time Zone Chapter Open House! You’ll learn what chapters do, meet other approval voting supporters, and find out about the next steps for starting a movement in your area.We can’t wait to see you there and start empowering voters together! Register Now
The Movement for a National Popular Vote
Date: May 6, 2021
Time: 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm (Eastern)
Location: Virtual
Event type: Zoom Discussion
Event time: 7:30pm ET/ 6:30pm CT/ 5:30pm MT/ 4:30pm PT // Join us on May 6th as we sit down with Eileen Reavey, National Grassroots Director for National Popular Vote. You’ll learn more about the NPVIC, the progress it has made, and what the road ahead looks like. We’ll also address some criticisms of the NPVIC, and you’ll have a chance to ask your own questions in the Q+A. Register Now
Not seeing an event near you? Join our newsletter to stay posted.

Invest in a better voting method that empowers you — not politicians.

Donate now