Events

The Movement for a National Popular Vote

In recent years, Americans have pushed for more and more reforms to our election system in an effort to make our elections fairer and more representative. One such reform, the National Popular Vote Interstate Compact (NPVIC), takes aim at the Electoral College by guaranteeing the Presidency to the candidate who receives the most popular votes across all 50 states and the District of Columbia.

Proponents argue that if enacted, a national popular vote would ensure that every vote truly matters in every presidential election, rather than allowing just a few swing states to decide.

Join us on May 6th as we sit down with Eileen Reavey, National Grassroots Director for National Popular Vote. You’ll learn more about the NPVIC, the progress it has made, and what the road ahead looks like. We’ll also address some criticisms of the NPVIC, and you’ll have a chance to ask your own questions in the Q+A.

The Movement for a National Popular Vote
Date: May 6th, 2021
Time: 7:30pm ET/ 6:30pm CT/ 5:30pm MT/ 4:30pm PT
Location: Zoom Conference

Please make sure to RSVP below to receive your Zoom conference details.

RSVP Now: