Events

The Fair Elections Roadmap: Redistricting and Open Primaries Reform

In recent years, reformers have sought to heal the partisanship that divides our nation while making our elections fairer and more representative.

Two important reforms that have gained steam are redistricting reform and open primaries with a top-two runoff. Proponents argue that each of these reforms would take power out of the hands of the legislators, established political parties, and special interests and return it to the people.

Join us on December 10th as we sit down with Dr. Christian Grose, Associate Professor of Political Science and Public Policy at the University of Southern California, to talk about his research on these reforms for the Schwarzenegger Institute.

We’ll explore his analyses of gerrymandering, false majorities, and the impact that both redistricting reform and open primary systems have on our elections.

The Fair Elections Roadmap
Date: Thursday, December 10th, 2020
Time: 7pm ET/ 6pm CT/ 5pm MT/ 4pm PT
Location: Zoom Conference

This is a virtual event taking place through Zoom. Please RSVP to receive your Zoom information.

RSVP Now: