Empowering St. Louis with a Stronger Democracy

This November, the people of St. Louis will vote on an initiative called Prop D for Democracy. Prop D would implement nonpartisan, approval voting primaries with a top-two runoff for municipal elections.

If voters pass Prop D, St. Louis will become the second city in the nation to implement approval voting—a reform that empowers people and creates more representative election results.

So, what impact do the activists behind Prop D think that this reform will have on crucial issues facing the people of St. Louis? Issues like gun violence, poverty, education, and access to healthcare.

Join us as we sit down with the grassroots reformers spearheading the movement for stronger democracy in St. Louis to learn more about Prop D and how they think it will improve the lives of St. Louisans.

Empowering St. Louis with a Stronger Democracy
Where: Online via Zoom Conference
Date: Wednesday, September 23rd
Time: 8pm ET / 7pm CT / 6pm MT / 5pm PT

Featured speakers include Recorder of Deeds Michael Butler, League of Women Voters of Meto St. Louis Member Kathleen Farrell, and Prop D Campaign Manager Mallory Rusch.

The discussion will take place virtually via a Zoom conference call. You will receive the Zoom link in an email after you RSVP.

P.S. We will be giving away FREE “Check Yes!” t-shirts to 3 lucky attendees. Don’t miss out!

RSVP Now:

*By RSVPing, you are opting in to receive emails from both The Center for Election Science and STL Approves. You may opt-out of emails at any time.